This is your voter’s kit for the election of the IT Group Executive. Voting will take place by electronic means only. You will find enclosed in the email your personal ballot key. No paper mail-in ballots will be provided.

You will be receiving by email your electronic ballot key starting on May 21, 2024.

If you have a change of email address, please send an email to at the PIPSC National Office.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.

The All Candidates Meeting was held on May 23, 2024, from 7:30 to 10:00 pm ET. 

Before submitting your vote, you can listen to the recording of candidates who took the opportunity to answer to 2 questions, giving them the chance to be heard.

This year, we will be electing:  

  • a Vice-President for a 3-year term
  • 6 Member-at-Large positions for 3-year terms.

The candidate with the highest number of votes for the Vice-President position will be considered elected. The 6 candidates for the Member-at-Large positions with the highest number of votes will be considered elected to the IT Executive Committee.




April Morrison

Michael Radzichowsky

Pierre Touchette


Felix Akol

Rama Agarwal (withdrawn)

Waheed Ahmed

Efrain Andia Rodriguez

Téo Atakora

Marc Benoit

Jean-Simon Brassard

Jamie Buell

Gordon Bulmer

Karim Chaggani

Nelson Conceicao

Randy Daly

Matthew Friend (withdrawn)

Giovanni Giolti

Salman Hashmi

Ashok Jahagirdar

Delbert Jenkins

Graham Joanisse (withdrawn)

Jeremy Korchoski (withdrawn)

Jordon Loverock

Bo Lui

Nino Mangione

Katherine McMillan

Steven Pagotto

Richard Serna

Nadeem Shaikh (withdrawn)

Lucille Shears

Daniel Shih-Ho Shen

Yvonne Snaddon

Douglas Vye

Matthew Vanner

Matthew Waters

Yazhuo Zhang


Candidates are encouraged to have significant previous union experience and a good working knowledge of the IT Collective Agreement and PIPSC.

Elected officials will be required to:

  • assume Officer portfolios;
  • attend Sub-group Annual General Meetings (AGM), in their region;
  • attend the IT Group and PIPSC AGMs, as well as the Sub-group President’s Meeting; and
  • meet approximately every 2 weeks, in person or via Zoom. Meeting may take place on weekdays, weekends, and evenings.

These are volunteer positions requiring a commitment to perform duties both at times during and outside of your normal public service work hours.

Voter Eligibility

Members in good standing with PIPSC in the IT Group are eligible to vote.

Election Activities

Problems have arisen in the past which have caused embarrassment to candidates, some examples of which should be avoided:

  • Use of any Institute membership list for campaign purposes. Contact information contained on the PIPSC Web Site is provided for the sole purpose of allowing members to contact their Institute representatives for employment-related problems or questions. This information may not be used in unsolicited bulk e-mailings.
  • Use of a logo sufficiently similar to the CS Group or the Institute logo as to imply support.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.

Resumes Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 500 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections to a maximum of the first 200 English words. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the IT Group Constitution and By-Laws, Article 4.3, by clicking on this link:

Extended Deadline for submitting on-line voting: June 12, 2024 at 4:30 pm (Ottawa time)

If you don't receive your ballot by Wednesday, May 23, 2024, please contact Elizabeth Morin at

Robert B. Scott

IT Elections Committee Chair