Following the close of nominations on February 18, 2022 the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the SH Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the SH Group Executive shall be 3 years.

Voting is by electronic means to all members. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted. Ballots will be sent as of March 7, 2022. The deadline for the return of ballots is April 22, 2022 at Noon EDT.


Nursing – Correctional Service Canada

Eric Massey

Rachel Boyko

Robert Rivest

Ian Shaw       

Nursing – Veterans Affairs Canada Sheena McQuarrie - Acclaimed
OP – Occupational and Physical Therapy Selena Glover - Acclaimed 
SW – Social Work

Sandra Garland

Jeremy Mayer

Voter Eligibility

Only regular members in good standing of PIPSC in the Health Services (SH) Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTA BENE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

These Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the SH Group Constitution and By-Laws. Should there be problems accessing your ballot key or if you have any questions, please contact Linda Rochefort, PIPSC National Office, at

We encourage you all to vote!

The Elections Committee

Terry Hupman, Chair

James McGrath, member

Christine McDowell, member


Please note that our elections system will be down on the weekends of March 19-20 and April 2-3 in order to perform scheduled maintenance on our systems.