L'Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada

You are invited to attend the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Edmonton AFS Sub-Group to be held on Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at the New Tan Tan Restaurant, 10133-97 Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0L2.

Cash bar at 16:30. Attendees will receive two free drink tickets redeemable for beer, wine or selected hi-balls. Drink tickets may also be redeemed for four (4) non-alcoholic beverages in lieu of the alcoholic beverages.

Business Meeting at 17:15 sharp

Dinner and Guest Speakers at 17:45

If you wish to attend, please RSVP at: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/2019-edmonton-afs-agm-tickets-58860749085 by noon on May 1, 2019. Admission tickets to this event are restricted to one ticket per AFS member. Each AFS member is required to secure their own admission ticket. If you (or someone else) is unable to get a ticket online, please email: 


Please advise us of any food restrictions at pipscafssubgroup.edmonton@yahoo.com.

Elections will be held for the President, Secretary, and four members-at-large.

Note that all executive members must be or are planning to become stewards.  Email nominations to pipscafssubgroup.edmonton@yahoo.com.

Speakers will be Robert Trudeau, Prairie/NWT Region AFS Representative and Doug Mason, National President, PIPSC AFS Group.

Door prizes will be drawn at the end of the evening.  Winners must be present to receive a prize.

2018 Executive

Julia Lee, Mary Stewart, Ming Jia Xu, Christopher Tyszkiewicz, Shalini Sarju, Audra Boudreau, Zhen Brousseau. Sharon Shave, Luda Orysik, Kateryna Usova, Olga Korneva.

(Note : No parking in front of Tan Tan before 6 p.m.  – tow away zone)