(Translated from French)

IT Montérégie Sub-Group

Date: April 10, 2024

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Location: Paolo Gattuso

30 Taschereau Blvd

LaPrairie (Québec)  J5R 5S7
450 444-7272


Number of seats is limited to 40

Please register no later than April 5: Registration


  1. Call to order
  2. Adoption of the agenda
  3. Review and approval of the minutes of March 21, 2023[CM1] 
  4. President’s report
  5. Annual financial report (by the treasurer)
      1. Financial result – 2023
      2. 2024-2025 budget
  6. Adoption of the Sub-Group Constitution and By-Laws
  7. Elections
      1. President (2-year term)
      2. Vice-President (3-year term)
      3. Treasurer (2-year term)
      4. Secretary (2-year term)
      5. Directors (2) (3-year term)
      6. Director (1) (2-year term – new)
  8. Guest speaker (TBD)
  9. Roundtable

10. Adjournment



IT Montérégie Sub-Group

Call for nominations

As per By-Laws 4 and 7 of the IT Montérégie Sub-Group, please be advised that the positions of the Sub-Group’s Executive (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Directors) will be filled by election at the 2024 Annual General Meeting to be held on April 10, 2024.

As per By-Law 7.2.2 of the IT Montérégie Sub-Group:

7.2.2 Nominations may be submitted in writing or may be made from the floor of the Sub-Group AGM.

All nominations must be proposed by a member in good standing and seconded by another member in good standing. All nominations in writing should be sent by email to the Election Chair, Mr. Renaud Guiard, at

Please complete the Nomination form below.

Your Executive,

IT Montérégie Sub-Group


Call for nominations

(Translated from French)

Dear members of the IT Montérégie Sub-Group of the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada (PIPSC),

In accordance with the Sub-Group By-Laws and Regulations, the following positions are up for election:

Position                                   Term

President                                                          2 years
Vice-President                                                 3 years
Secretary                                                          2 years
Treasurer                                                          2 years
Directors (2)                                                    3 years
Director (1)                                                      2 years

The nomination period ends on April 5, 2024. Members interested in any of these positions should complete the enclosed form and send it by e-mail to the Election Chair, Mr. Renaud Guiard (

If an election is required, a ballot will be held at the AGM.

Nomination form

I, _______________________, wish to run for the position of __________________________ in the Information Technology Montérégie Sub-Group Executive.

Member number: ______________________

Members supporting my nomination:

Names:                               ___________________________               __________________________

Member number:             ___________________________               __________________________

Find your Membership Number | The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada (

Publication date: