L'Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada

06 May 2018

Quinte Branch Executive Meeting Minutes

Held in Belleville 06 May 2018

In Attendance:

Dan Weaver President

Glenn Maxwell Vice-President

Bevin Stephenson Treasurer

Deb Butler Member-at-Large

Jamie Buell Member-at-Large

Steve Ovenden Member-at-Large


Sherri-Ann Cochrane Member-at-Large

Angie Gmitro Member-at-Large

1. Opening Remarks

The meeting was opened at 5:25 pm.

Action By : President

2. Agenda Approval

Motion to Approve – Bevin Stephenson

Seconded by – Dan Weaver

Action By : President

3. Previous Minutes

Deferred to next meeting.

4. Treasurer’s Report

The Treasurer’s report was delivered The Quinte Branch submitted for the annual allowance 06 May 2018.

Action By : President

5. New Business

a) Portfolio’s: Deb has offered to be Secretary and Bevin offered to be Treasurer.

b) Co-ordination of Quinte Branch AGM

The date of the Quinte Branch Annual General Meeting was determined to be November 8, 2018. Location to be determined. The following venues are in consideration and will be actioned by the member named:

413 – Jamie

Fairfield – Deb

Signal Brewery – Glenn

Masonic - Steve

Catering Suggestions:

To be determined.

Possible Swag

To be determined.

Guest Speakers:

Potentially Stan Buday. Other speakers to be determined in the fall.

If required a special Event permit will be procured at a cost of $25 dollars.

A discussion was held on two executive members getting Smart Serve training. Deb Butler and Steve Ovenden will complete this before the AGM.

c) Regional Council Meeting

President Weaver and Past President Butler attended the meeting and reported back to the executive present.


PIPSC has approximately 3,300 new members. The Board of Directors voted to give the new members a six month dues holiday.

e) Elections

This is election year with PIPSC and all Board of Directors, the President and all Vice-Presidents will be elected for a three-year term.

6. Round Table

There were no round tables items.

7. Adjournment

Motion to adjourn at 6:42 pm by Dan Weaver.