Youth committee of the Quebec Region


The Youth Committee was created in 2015 in collaboration with the Quebec Region Executive and the PIPSC President Office. The primary purpose of the committee is to raise the awareness and interest of young members in union related causes and to recruit the next generation of stewards and activists. The other objectives are to provide youth advice and recommendations as well as innovative ideas to the Region's executive and analyze the demographics of the latest generation of workers. The committee may work on issues arising from generational issues affecting young people.

The Youth Committee is made up of eight members, using the traditional structure of PIPSC committees. With the exception of the liaison officer, who ensures communication between our committee and the Quebec Region executive, the members of the committee are under 40 years of age. The members of the committee are appointed by the executive of the region following a call for nomination and the mandates are for a period of two years. Committee composition should reflect gender balance, regional representativeness and diversity of representatives.


News and activities

Nothing to post for now, but we would add links to an event page here



Wendy Blouin, President and Diversity Liaison Officer at the FTQ (pronouns: they/them)
Adama Niambélé, Vice-President (pronouns: she/her)
Manfouss Adeyandjou Lawani, Treasurer (pronouns: he/him)
Luc Denis, Secretary (pronouns: he/him)
Samuel Fortin, Youth Liaison Officer at the FTQ (pronouns: he/him)
Alexandre Picotte, Member-at-Large (pronouns: he/him)
Renaud Guiard, PIPSC Quebec Executive Liaison Officer (pronouns: he/him)