Notice of the 75th Prairie/NWT Regional Council


June 1st and 2nd, 2018


 Matrix Hotel, Edmonton, Alberta

The 75th Prairie/NWT Regional Council (PRC) will be one and a half (1.5) days starting on the afternoon of Friday, June 1 and continuing all day Saturday, June 2, 2018

If you are interested in attending the PRC, please contact your Branch President by March 29, 2018.

By-Law 11.2 states that “all proposals for amendments to these by-laws shall be submitted in writing to the executive”.  Please forward any proposed by-law amendments to Prashila Chand, PIPSC Edmonton Office at, no later than March 29, 2018.

In accordance with by-law 6.3.3, an election for 1 member of the regional executive, for a 1year term, will take place at the PRC.  Members of the following branches are eligible to run for this position:  Northern Manitoba, Swift Current, Prince Albert, Denwood, Northeastern Alberta, Lethbridge, Suffield, Lacombe/Red Deer, and the NWT.  In accordance with by-law 6.3.1 an election for the secretary/treasurer position for a 2 year term will also take place at the PRC.  All members of the Prairie/NWT Region are eligible to run for this position.  If you are interested in putting your name forward for either of these positions, please contact Bobby Eiswirth at  Nominations will also be taken from the floor of the PRC. 

If you have any questions with regard to this notice, please contact me at or 403 795 2989.


Nancy McCune

Director, Prairie/NWT Region