Date : June 11 and 12, 2021

Location : Sheraton Eau Claire, Calgary AB

The 77th Prairie/NWT Regional Council (PRC) will be 1.5 days starting on Friday, June 11 and continuing all day Saturday, June 12, 2021.

If you are interested in attending the PRC, please contact your respective Branch President by April 9, 2021.

By-Law 11.2 states that “all proposals for amendments to these by-laws shall be submitted in writing to the executive”.  Please forward any proposed by-law amendments to Prashila Chand, PIPSC Edmonton Office at, no later than April 9, 2021.

In accordance with by-law 6.3.1, a Secretary and a Treasurer shall be elected by the PRC.  The Secretary position is for a two (2) year term and the Treasurer is for a one (1) year term. In accordance with by-law 6.3.3, an election for two (2) members of the regional executive, for a two (2) year term, will take place at the PRC.  Members of the following branches are eligible to run for these positions:  Northern Manitoba, Swift Current, Prince Albert, Denwood, Northeastern Alberta, Lethbridge, Suffield, Lacombe/Red Deer, and the NWT.  If you are interested in putting your name forward for these positions, please contact Bobby Eiswirth at  Nominations will also be taken from the floor of the PRC.

If you have any questions with regard to this notice, please contact me at  or 403 795 2989.


Nancy McCune

Director, Prairie/NWT Region