May 30, 2022

Zoom meeting



Present:   Christine Freeman,  Jason Caners , Cory Graham,  Kevin Jacobs, Mo Khakbazan, , Brent Maine, Terri Gobeil, Pramesh Selliah    

Regrets:   Donna Johnston, Pamela Kubicz, David Hakes,


  1. Call to Order 17:34


  1. Elections Chair for Officer elections.

Positions to be elected: Treasurer and Vice President

Kevin agreed to be elections chair.


  1. Next meeting, in person, Terri to contact 59 Roadhouse if they have a room. Week of June 13th or 20th. Kevin to set up a Doodle Poll.


  1. Delegate selection PIPSC AGM.
    • 5 seats specific to WSMB
    • The executive agreed that Cory should attend as Branch President.
    • Discussion on who might be attending with their Group

Other than president, delegates were chosen from Executive by random selection in order of selection:

  1. David
  2. Jason
  3. Mo
  4. Brent
  5. Chris
  6. Terri
  7. Pramesh

If member unable to attend or selected by Group the delegate would default to the next name on the list.

Names due June 17th to Regional Office


  1. Additional spot available for newer activist, steward, group or subgroup executive member. Executive to send names to Cory. Short discussion to occur at the Prairie/ NWT Regional council.
  1. Adjournment

Moved by Terri

Seconded by Pramesh



Meeting adjourned at 17:59