OCB Executive Meeting Minutes. June 26, 2019.

Location: Madison’s Restaurant and Bar.

189 Lyon St N, Ottawa, ON K1R 5C1

Meeting Starts: 5:00 p.m.

In Attendance: Brian Hassall, Susan Amog-Hassall, Tom Iwinski, Michael Kenny, Andrew Wigmore, Zul Nanji, Abraham Garcia, Art Iwinski, Josée Stone, Michelle Tran, Muhammad Alam.

Guest: Nick Watson – Chair of Election Committee.


  1. Brian declared quorum and called the meeting to order at 5:05.
  1. Agenda was provided in advance electronically. There was a motion to approve the Agenda and Agenda was approved.
  1. Election process of Core Executives was delivered by Nick.

The following results of the election was provided by Nick Watson during the meeting on June 26, 2019.

  • Brian Hassall – President. 
  • Michael Kenny - Vice President. 
  • Art Iwinski – Secretary.
  • Abraham Garcia – Treasurer.
  1. The following Committees’ Chairs were elected or appointed, in no particular order:
  • Finance: Tom Iwinski;
  • Social: Susan Amog Hassall;
  • Learning: Susan Amog-Hassall;
  • By-Laws: Zul Nanji;
  • Communications: Andrew Wigmore;
  • Outreach: Muhammad Alam.
  1. Brian talked briefly about the June 2019 AGM meeting and summarised the results of the elections.
  1. There was a motion to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourn at 6:15 pm.