St. John’s NL CP Sub-Group

The St. John’s PIPSC CP Sub-Group will be holding its AGM on Tuesday, May 24th from 12:30pm to 2:00pm at Magic Wok Restaurant in St. John’s.

Please RSVP Susan Evans at by May 20th to confirm your attendance. 

NOTE: No AGM held in 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


  1. Roll Call 
  2. Approval of the Agenda
  3. Approval of Minutes from 2020 AGM
  4. Business Arising from the 2020 AGM Minutes
  5. President’s Report – Tim Power
  6. Financial Report – Lori Kennedy
  7. Approval of Budget – Lori Kennedy
  8. Guest Presentation - TBA
  9. Election of Officers – 
  • President (2 year term)
  • Vice President (1 year term)
  • Treasurer (2 year term)
  • Secretary (1 year term)
  • Members at Large (two for two year terms and one for one year term) 
  1. New Business and By-Law Amendments
  2. Adjournment

Election 2022 - Call for Nominations

In accordance with the By-Laws of the St. John’s AV Sub-Group, a full slate of Executive Officers (as listed above) will be filled by election at the 2022 AGM.

Role of President: The President shall call and preside at all meetings of the Sub-Group and of the Sub-Group Executive and shall present to the Annual General Meeting a report on Sub-Group activities. 

Role of Vice-President: The Vice-President shall assist the President in the performance of his duties and, in the absence of the President, perform the duties of that position. 

Role of Secretary: The Secretary shall be responsible for sending notices of all meetings of the Sub-Group and of the Sub-Group Executive. The Secretary shall record minutes of meetings, including attendance, maintain records and correspondence of the Sub-Group and of the Sub-Group Executive and shall ensure that a copy of the minutes is filed with the Institute. The Secretary shall also be responsible for submitting reports as required by the relevant Institute and Group By-Laws and Constitutions.

Role of Member-at-Large: Each Member-At-Large will perform such duties as may be assigned by the Executive. 

Nominations may be submitted in writing by May 20th, 2022 or may be made from the floor of the Sub-Group AGM. Each nomination must be made by a member in good standing and seconded by another member in good standing. All nominations are to be sent to the Elections Committee c/o Karen Daley at