The Elections Committee have verified the nominations received for the elections to positions on the SUN-RT Group Executive. The following candidate was successful:


Thomas Pocrnick - Acclaimed





The term for the position of President commences immediately and expires on June 30, 2020.

The PIPSC Model Group Constitution and By-Laws states that if insufficient nominations are received then the Group Executive may appoint someone to that position (By-Law 7.2.2).

The National Elections Committee would like to congratulate the successful candidate and thanks everyone who participated in this process.

National Elections Committee: Tim Azab, Gordon Hiltz, Jean Laberge, Christine Lemay, James McMillan (Chair), Stephan Moushian, Patrick Provost

PIPSC Staff Resource: Aline Fournier