St. John’s NL  AV Sub-Group

The St. John’s PIPSC AV Sub-Group will be holding its AGM on Thursday, July 4, 2019 at 12:30pm at the Magic Wok Restaurant on Water Street.

Please RSVP Susan Evans at by June 21st to confirm your attendance.

A hot meal & refreshments will be served.


  1. Roll Call
  2. Approval of the Agenda
  3. Approval of Minutes from 2018 AGM
  4. Business Arising from the 2018 AGM Minutes
  5. President’s Report – Tim Power
  6. Financial Report – Lori Kennedy
  7. Approval of Budget – Lori Kennedy
  8. Guest Presentation - TBA
  9. Election of Officers
    • President (2 year term)
    • Treasurer (2 year term)
    • Members at Large (two for two year term)
  10. New Business and By-Law Amendments
  11. Adjournment

Election 2019 - Call for Nominations

In accordance with the By-Laws of the St. John’s AV Sub-Group, one President position (two year term), one Treasurer position (two year term) and two Member-at-Large positions (two year term) will be filled by election at the 2019 AGM.

Role of President:

The President shall call and preside at all meetings of the Sub-Group and of the Sub-Group Executive and shall present to the Annual General Meeting a report on Sub-Group activities.

Role of Treasurer:

The Treasurer shall maintain the financial records of the Sub-Group as required by Institute policy, prepare a financial report for each meeting of the Sub-Group Executive and each General Meeting of the Sub-Group, submit a detailed financial statement to the Institute as required, and prepare the request for the annual allowance of the Sub-Group. Copies of the financial report shall be available to all Sub-Group members.

Role of Member-at-Large:

Each Member-At-Large will perform such duties as may be assigned by the Executive.

Nominations may be submitted in writing by June 14th, 2019 or may be made from the floor of the Sub-Group AGM. Each nomination must be made by a member in good standing and seconded by another member in good standing. All nominations are to be sent to the Elections Committee (Karen Daley at and or Anastasia Day at by June 21st to confirm your attendance.