76th PRC - Regina Branch Report

2019 Council

The Regina Branch Executive consists of up to 11 members on the executive committee and is made of people living/working in Regina and surrounding areas. The Regina Branch executive works very hard organizing events for members and keeping them informed of any updates on collective bargaining and any other relevant news.

The 2019 Branch AGM was held in March and featured Andrew Stevens, Regina city councillor for Ward 3. Andrew is also an associate professor in the Faculty of Business Administration at the University of Regina. His research and teaching specialize in labour relations, issues of work and employment, migrant and foreign labour settlement in Saskatchewan and collective bargaining. There were 52 members in attendance at the AGM.

The Regina Branch organized a number of events over the past year:

  • We had members walk in the Regina Pride Parade.
  • We had members attend a Regina Red Sox game and got a special recognition from the announcer that we were in attendance.
  • Members of the executive volunteered at the Labour Day picnic held at the Legislative grounds.
  • We held a children’s Christmas party

The Regina Branch will continue to host these events for the upcoming year.

If there are any further ideas or suggestions, please talk to anyone on the executive.

Executive Members as of 2019 Branch AGM:

Bobby Eiswirth, President
Ryan Thiemann, Vice-President
Bonny Manz John Miller, Secretary/Treasurer

Mark Tomczak
Paul Adekogbe
Sara Langley
Charlotte Strandlund
Cam Teichroeb
Sean Thompson
Sheena Ermel

In Solidarity,

Bobby Eiswirth