Members belong to Groups, which include all the members of the same bargaining unit. Each Group operates under its own Constitution which must be consistent with Institute By-Laws. Members of the Group elect their own Executive.

As a member,your voice counts and you're encouraged to participate in the activities of your Group.

Institute Sub-Groups are listed under their respective Group page.

Latest Group and Sub-Group News

21 April 2020
We have offered recommendations to the Government of Manitoba to ease the financial impact of the COVID-19 crisis in Manitoba.
20 April 2020
ATTENDEES Stan Buday, Pierre Touchette, Deb Butler, Stacy McLaren, Patricia Williams, Rob Scott, Robert Tellier, Eva Henshaw, Lucille Shears*, Karim Chaggani*, Tony Goddard, Yvonne Snaddon, Gordon Bulmer *Regrets Staff:  Denise Doherty Delorme
20 April 2020
  THE SENTINEL: WORKING FROM HOME DURING THE CORONAVIRUS CRISIS Dear Member, For the time being, our full attention is on COVID-19. Even if you are all at home, remember that your union is still there for you.
20 April 2020
  In attendance:  Stan Buday, Pierre Touchette, Deb Butler, Stacy McLaren, Patricia Williams, Rob Scott, Robert Tellier, Eva Henshaw, Lucille Shears, Karim Chaggani, Tony Goddard, Yvonne Snaddon Regrets:  Gordon Bulmer Staff:  Denise Doherty Delorme
17 April 2020
Dear Members,
17 April 2020
NB-CP Bargaining Update (March 2020)
17 April 2020
Manitoba Premier Brian Pallister announced earlier this week that he is considering temporary measures to reduce government spending on “non-essential” government workers in order to focus on front-line services during the pandemic. These considerations could include reduced workweeks.
14 April 2020
Present:  Stan Buday, Pierre Touchette, Stacy McLaren, Deb Butler, Dean Corda, Guy Abel, Robert Tellier, Rob Scott, Lucille Shears, Eva Henshaw, Yvonne Snaddon, Tony Goddard, Karim Chaggani Agenda Item
9 April 2020
Notice of Commerce, and Purchasing Group (AV) 2020 Annual General Meeting and Call for Delegates April 9, 2020 
9 April 2020
The voting is now complete for this election and the results are: For the NCR Region, there are four (4) representative elected from the NCR (2 year terms). John Eng Lynn Mayes Glen Schjerning
9 April 2020
Hello CS Group Members, Even with things changing at a pace that nobody could have imagined as a result of the COVID-19 crisis, I wanted to take a moment to connect. 
6 April 2020
Dear AFS members, On March 31, 2020, the AFS Executive (minus those members whose terms are expiring) met via conference call and discussed the current election process. 
31 March 2020
As concern grows about the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) in the Yukon Territory, PIPSC is working to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our members at the Yukon Hospital Corporation (YHC).
23 March 2020
Please see the message below about reimbursement of transportation costs for AFS members from the CRA Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Commissioner.
17 March 2020
Due to COVID-19 (coronavirus), the March 31, 2020 AGM meeting will be cancelled for the Montreal AFS Sub-Group, the 200 René-Lévesque Blvd.
13 March 2020
Dear Members, Your Bargaining Team met with the Employer March 9 to 11, 2020, in Fredericton. We have resolved a number of issues during this round of negotiation. We presented our proposals and are expecting that the Employer will come back to us with a fair wage adjustment.
13 March 2020
NOTICE OF 2019 AFS NCR Information Technology Subgroup AGM
12 March 2020
All SP Members at Place Vincent Massey & Fontaine Buildings of Environment and Climate Change Canada, Gatineau are cordially invited to a Lunch & Learn session to get an overview of PIPSC, ask questions and share views. Date:
11 March 2020
11 March 2020
 What?   The Annual General Meeting is your opportunity to better understand what your sub-group and the PIPSC National office can do for you. Every CS employees working at Place de la Cité or Gatineau Preservation Center can attend.