2017 Executive Elections - Call for Nominations

At the request of the SUN-RT Group Executive and as per PIPSC By-Law, the PIPSC National Elections committee is conducting the 2017 SUN-RT elections to the Group Executive.  The SUN-RT Group is seeking to fill the following three (3) positions, all for two-year terms, in accordance with by-law 6.3 of the Model Group Constitution:

  1. Vice President
  2. Secretary
  3. Member at Large

This ‘Call for Nominations’ and election procedures will be administered in accordance with:

The Elections Committee shall scrutinize the nominations for eligibility and, if necessary, arrange for ballots to be distributed, on November 14th, 2017, to all members eligible to vote in the election.  The deadline for the return of ballots will be December 12th, 2017 at 12:00 p.m. (Ottawa time), and the newly elected Executive shall take office immediately following the announcement of the results of the election.


The nominee must be a member of the SUN-RT Group and a member in good standing with PIPSC.

How to submit your name for nomination

The nomination form must be completed indicating what position you are seeking, signed and supported by at least two (2) members of the SUN-RT Group and in good standing with PIPSC. The nominee must indicate a willingness to serve if elected.

Candidates are invited to include a brief résumé, in MS Word format only, of their experience and objectives. Each résumé shall be no more than 200 words, in English, or 225 words in French. No Photographs and/or graphics will be accepted.  Please note that it is the responsibility of the candidates to review their résumés before they are submitted.  They will not be proofread and corrections will not be made by the Elections Committee. They will be inserted into the Elections newsletter as submitted by the candidates; truncated to the applicable word count limit, if required.

No campaigning at the workplace, of any kind, will be tolerated including, but not limited to, the use of group email lists.

Scanned nomination forms and résumés (MS Word), must be attached to an email submission to group_elections@pipsc.ca to the attention of Linda Rochefort.


The deadline for submission of nomination forms and résumés is (12:00 p.m.  noon - Ottawa time), October 30th, 2017.

National Elections Committee:

Gordon Hiltz

Linda Joly

Jean Laberge

Christine Lemay

James McMillan (Chair)

Stephan Moushian

Patrick Provost

Linda Rochefort (Staff Resource)