Québec City CS Sub-Group

The Québec City CS Sub-Group will be holding its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on:

Wednesday, May 9 2018 at 5:30 pm

At « LaScène Lebourgneuf »

815 Blvd Lebourgneuf, Québec, Qc G2J 0C1

Tél. : 418-624-3030

Please confirm your attendance online at  by May 1, 2018. A hot meal, refreshments and parking are free.


1.       Opening Remarks and Introduction of Guests

2.       Approval of the Agenda

3.       President’s Remarks

4.       Adoption of the 2017 AGM Minutes

5.       Treasurer:

  1. Tabling of the 2017 Financial Statements
  2. Tabling of the 2019 Budget
  3. Appointment of an Auditor

6.       Election:

    1. One Vice-President position
    2. One Secretary position
    3. Four Member-at-Large positions
  1. Meal Break
  2. Conference:  Sick Leaves and the Employee Wellness Support Program (EWSP) by Pierre Touchette
  3. Other Business
    1. Door prizes
  4. Adjournment

Election 2018

Québec City CS Sub-Group

Call for Nominations

Note that, in accordance with the By-Laws of the Québec City CS Sub-Group, one (1) Vice-President position, one (1) Secreatry position and four (4) Member-at-Large positions for the Québec City CS Sub-Group will be filled by election at the 2018 AGM, which is to be held Wednesday, May 9, 2018.

Role Vice-President: shall assist the President in the performance of his duties and, in the absence of the President, perform the duties of that position.

Role Secretary: shall be responsible for sending notices of and keeping records of all meetings of the Sub-Group and the Sub-Group Executive for the period required by Institute policy, and shall ensure that a copy of minutes is filed with the Institute. The Secretary shall also be responsible for submitting reports as required by the relevant Institute and Group By-Laws and Constitutions. (weekday evening, about six a year)

Role of Member-at-Large: participate in Executive meetings (weekday evening, about six a year) and send information obtained to co-workers.

Nominations must be submitted in writing (a simple email) by May 1, 2018. Each nomination must be made by a member in good standing and seconded by another member in good standing. All nominations are to be sent to the Elections Committee (Francis Bégin at and Steve Bolduc at