October 2019


As per CFIA-VM By-Laws, the following positions on the CFIA-VM Executive need to be filled:

1-One Member-at-Large positions, incumbent: Dr. David Brown

2-Prairie/Northwest Territories, incumbent: Dr. Lina Johannson

3-NCR Representative, representative: Dr. Sean Marshall

4-BC/Yukon Representative, incumbent: Dr. Witold Wince

The term of office for each position is two years. Regular members interested in one of these positions must complete the attached Nomination Form. The Member-at-Large positions are open to all areas. The Nomination Form must be signed by at least three (3) regular members of the CFIA-VM Group supporting your nomination, and returned to PIPSC National Office by noon (Ottawa time) Thursday, December 5th, 2019.  If more than one nomination is received for a region or for the Member-at-Large position, an election will be held.

Completed nomination forms are to be forwarded by email (with scanned nomination attached) to:

A 200 word write-up on why the members should vote for them must be submitted electronically to  in Word format, by the deadline date (noon, Ottawa time) Thursday, December 5th, 2019, for inclusion in the kit if an election is required.

Please note that it is the responsibility of the candidates to review their résumés before they are submitted. The résumés will not be proofread and corrections will not be made. They will be inserted into the Elections newsletter as submitted by candidates.

CFIA-VM Elections Committee

Dr. Ayman Soryal, Chair

Dr. Larry Spitzke

Nomination Form