To all AU-CO-PG (AV Group) Members


All PIPSC AV Fredericton Sub-Group members (AU, CO and PG with employment address in Fredericton and area) are cordially invited to attend and participate in the AV Fredericton Sub-Group Annual General Meeting with complimentary lunch.

Date: Thursday, June 6, 2019
Time: 12:00 p.m.
Location: Brewbakers, 546 King Street, Fredericton (private room on second floor)

The Annual General Meeting is intended:

  • To elect the positions of the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and two (2) Member at Large positions. See By-Laws for the term of positions. Nominations will be made from the floor of the AGM on June 6, 2019.
  • To approve the Subgroup budget for 2019
  • To meet your local stewards / other PIPSC National Executive members and to have a dialogue with your Sub-Group executive members
  • To better understand what your Sub-Group and the PIPSC National Office do for you;
  • To get an update on current AV Group and PIPSC bargaining update from PIPSC bargaining team, and
  • To ask questions about our Institute

Space is limited to thirty (30) participants. Please confirm your participation to no later than C.O.B. June 4, 2019.  Lunch will be served.  The menu will be shared with those attending prior to the meeting.

Proposed Agenda

  1. Roll Call (members of the Interim Sub-Group Executive)
  2. Approval of the Agenda
  3. Report of the Interim President
    1. Bargaining update from PIPSC team
  4. Annual Financial Report Treasurer
  5. Elections and Report of the Elections Committee:
  6. Address By-Law 4.1 changes required, in order to be compliant with Group By-Laws. See below.

Appointment of Elections Committee; turn meeting over to chair of the election committee

Election of Sub-Group Executive, including confirmation of by-laws. See By-Law change attached:

4.1 All members shall be eligible to hold office, nominate members for positions on the Sub-Group Executive, propose amendments to the Constitution and By-Laws of the Sub-Group, and vote in Sub-Group affairs. Only Regular members shall be eligible to hold office.