Press Release: Debi Daviau Re-Elected President of PIPSC

Ottawa, November 3, 2018 – Members of the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada (PIPSC) on November 3 concluded their Annual General Meeting, and weeks of voting, by announcing the re-election of Debi Daviau as PIPSC President for a further three-year term.

Ms Daviau was first elected President for a two-year term in 2013 and again for a three-year term in 2015, following high-profile fights on behalf of federal scientists, IT experts and auditors.

In addition, PIPSC members elected 14 other board members, including:

Stéphane Aubry, Vice-President (full-time)
Norma Domey, Vice-President (full-time)

Gary Corbett, Vice-President (part-time)
Steve Hindle, Vice-President (part-time)

Robert MacDonald, BC/Yukon Regional Director (acclaimed)
Nancy McCune, Prairies/Northwest Territories Director (acclaimed)
Peter Gilkinson, Ontario Regional Director
Jennifer Carr, National Capital Regional Director
Jennie Esnard, National Capital Regional Director
Waheed Khan, National Capital Regional Director
Dave Sutherland, National Capital Regional Director
Yvon C. Brodeur, Québec Regional Director 
Kimberley Skanes, Atlantic Regional Director
Chris Roach, Advisory Committee Director 

The terms for all Board members begin January 1, 2019 and end December 31, 2021.

- 30 - 

For further information: 

Johanne Fillion (613) 228-6310 ext 4953 (office) or (613) 883-4900 (cell.)

The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada represents over 55,000 professionals across Canada’s public sector.