Date:  April 6th, 2022

Time: 6:00 PM

Location:  In-Person: Airport Boardroom, Gander International Airport, 2nd floor, 1000 James Blvd, Gander, NL

Virtual: Zoom (Meeting invite will be emailed directly)

A meal will be provided. A tentative meeting agenda is attached, which includes topics such as elections (see below), bargaining updates and a review of sub-group activities during the previous year and plan upcoming activities. We will be joined by SP Group President Bryan Van Wilgenburg who will be speaking to members and will be available to answer questions.  If you have any suggestions for other agenda items, please forward them to Daniel Jubainville.   


  • President (3 year term)

Nominations will be accepted from the floor or in advance via email.  This position is open to any member of the Gander SP Sub-group.  The nominee must accept the nomination, and have a seconder.  Please send email nominations to the Elections Chair, Brent Tompkins. 

If you plan on attending the AGM, please RSVP to Brent Tompkins by the end of the day on April 1st, 2022.

Your Gander SP Sub-Group Executive:

Daniel Jubainville (daniel.jubainville@ec.gc.ca)

Devon Telford (devon.telford@ec.gc.ca)

Brent Tompkins (brent.tompkins@ec.gc.ca)

Annual General Meeting

6 April 2022

6:00 pm

Airport Boardroom

Gander International Airport, 2nd floor

1000 James Blvd, Gander, NL


  1. Roll call
  2. Approval of the agenda
  3. Adoption of the minutes from the previous AGM (12 Apr 2021)
  4. Business arising from the minutes
  5. Report of the President
  6. Annual Financial Report / Budget
  7. Bargaining update (Bryan Van Wilgenburg)
  8. LLMCC update
  9. Election (President)
  10. Other Business / Roundtable
  11. Adjournment