The Canadian Food Inspection Agency – Veterinary Medicine Group Election Committee has verified the results for the 2020 elections. 

The Election Committee congratulates the following elected candidates, who will take office immediately:

  • Krista Puddester – Regional Representative, Atlantic
  • Ayman Soryal – Regional Representative, Ontario
  • Cheick Sidibé – Regional Representative, Quebec
  • Valérie Coupal – Member-at-large
  • Larry Spitzke – Member-at-large

The Election Committee would like to congratulate all the successful candidates and we thank everyone who participated.

In solidarity,
Witold Wince (Chair) and David Brown
CFIA-VM Group Election Committee, PIPSC