The PIPSC Elections Committee would like to present the list of candidates declared running for Executive Officer and Regional Director positions on the PIPSC Board of Directors. All the positions are for three-year (3) terms beginning January 1, 2019 and ending December 31, 2021.

Work is still being performed around the biographical sketches including adding voice-over translations and sub-titles to the videos. We will not publish any of the biographical sketches until we have all 37 ready to go.  We estimate that all will be ready the week of September 17.  Note that candidate pictures will also be published at that time.

President (1 position)

Shannon Bittman (The candidate has withdrawn)
Debi Daviau
Jennifer Myles
Amir Zand

Vice-President - Full-Time (2 positions)

Stéphane Aubry
Norma Domey
Glenn Maxwell
Katie Oppen
Sean O’Reilly
Tony Purchase
Greg Scriver
Frank Wong

Vice-President - Part-Time (2 positions)

Gary Corbett
Steve Hindle
R. Dan Jones
Alnashir (Al) Ravjiani
David A. Young

BC/Yukon Regional Director (1 position)

Robert MacDonald - Acclaimed

Prairies/Northwest Territories Director (1 position)

Nancy McCune - Acclaimed

Ontario Regional Director (1 position)

Peter Gilkinson
Linda Joly
John Purdie

National Capital Regional Director (4 positions)

Muhammad Alam
J. Gordon Bulmer
Jennifer Carr
Jennie Esnard
Waheed Khan
Carmine Paglia
Ray J. Paquette
Pascal Sergent
Dave Sutherland
Peter Taticek
Andrew Wigmore

Québec Regional Director (1 position)

Yvon C. Brodeur
Carole Pronovost

Atlantic Regional Director (1 position)

David Chu
Kimberley Skanes