L'Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada

August 2017


Link to the MP Group Executive list: http://www.pipsc.ca/groups/mp/executive

As per OMP By-Laws (Model Constitution and By-Laws for Groups, PIPSC), the following positions on the Ontario Medical Physicists (MP) Executive need to be filled:

  • Vice-President, incumbent: Ryan Studinski
  • Secretary, incumbent: Chandra P Joshi
  • Two Member-at-Large positions, incumbents: David J. Beachey, Vacant

The term of office for each position is two (2) years. Regular members interested in one of these positions must complete the attached nomination form . The Nomination Form must be signed by at least two (2) regular members of the Ontario Medical Physicists (MP) Group supporting your nomination, and returned to PIPSC National Office by noon (Ottawa time) Wednesday, September 20th, 2017. If more than one nomination is received for a position an election will be held.

Completed nomination forms are to be forwarded by email (with scanned nomination attached) to: group_elections@pipsc.ca

A 200 word write-up on why the members should vote for them must be submitted electronically to group_elections@pipsc.ca by the deadline date (noon, Ottawa time) Wednesday, September 20th, 2017 for inclusion in the kit if an election is required.

Please note that it is the responsibility of the candidates to review their résumés before they are submitted. The résumés will not be proofread and corrections will not be made. They will be inserted into the Elections newsletter as submitted by candidates.

Ontario MP Group Elections Committee

Dr. Daryl Scora, Chair
Dr. Chandra P Joshi, Co-Chair