The SP Group Executive has approved the selection of your 2018 Bargaining Team based on recommendations from the SP Group’s Negotiator and the SP Bargaining Coordinator.

Here are the members of the 2018 Bargaining Team:

  • Enzo Barresi, CH, ECCC (SP Bargaining Team Coordinator)
  • Marcel Beaudoin, ISED, SG-PAT
  • Judith Leblanc, DFO, BI
  • Bryan Van Wilgenburg, MT, ECCC
  • Marcie Schultz, HC, SG-SRE
  • Waheed Khan, PC, ECCC
  • Ann Thériault, PC, NRCan

As set out in the By-Laws, most of these members come from the SP Group Executive. The remaining positions were filled using criteria defined in the Call for Interest, with an effort to make the team as representative and fair as possible, considering gender, language, age, department, classification, region, and previous experience on a bargaining team. Any experience as a Steward or in the interpretation and enforcing of the collective agreement was considered an asset.

The SP Group Executive would like to thank all members who came forward to serve on the Bargaining Team.

For your information: The Bargaining Conference will be held on June 1–2, 2018.

We are currently selecting delegates for the Conference. The selected delegates will be informed the week of May 7.