Voters’ Kit for the 2020 Election to the CFIA-VM Group Executive

December 2019

Following the close of nominations on December 5, 2019, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the CFIA-VM Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the CFIA-VM Group Executive shall be two (2) years.

You will find enclosed your personal ballot key.

This year, we will be electing 3 regional representatives, and 1 members-at-large to the CFIA-VM group executive, one (1) two year term for each.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.



Regional Representative- Prairies              

Lina Johannson (Acclaimed)

Regional Representative-BC/YUKON       

Witold Wince (Acclaimed)

Regional Representative -NCR                   

Sean Marshall (Acclaimed)

Member-at-Large (1 Position)                    

David Brown                                                              Nasreldin Mohamed   

Accordingly, elections are required for the Member-at-large.


This is your voter’s kit for the election of the CFIA-VM Group Executive Member. Voting will be by the respective PIPSC region and by electronic means only. You will be receiving by email your electronic ballot key on January 6, 2020. Please note that you are entitled to vote for one (1) candidate.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.


Members in good standing of PIPSC in the CFIA-VM Group are eligible to vote in their respective regional election (Ontario).

Résumés Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 200 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The résumés submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the CFIA VM Group Constitution and By-Laws. The Constitution and By-Laws are available on the PIPSC Web site at

Deadline for receipt of ballots: February 14, 2020 (noon, Ottawa time)

The Elections Committee: Ayman Soryal (Chair), Larry Spitzke