Good Day Members,

It’s time for our CS AGM!

Every CS member in Southern Vancouver Island is invited to the Southern VI CS Sub Group AGM. It’s a chance to meet other CS’s, get dinner paid by the Institute, vote for Sub Group exec members and listen to guest speaker, CS Group President Stan Buday.

Date: Wednesday, December 18th 2019


Milestones, 812 Wharf St, Victoria

All members in good standing are invited to attend and participate in voting for your Sub-Group Executive Member-At-Large, Treasurer & Secretary.

Please RSVP your attendance, and dinner entre choice to no later than Thursday, December 12th 2019


5PM Social

6PM Welcome


[GF] Gluten Free

[V] Vegan

Shared Appetizers:

  • Tempura Green Beans[V], Wham-Bam Shrimp, Mediterranean Goat Cheese Platter[V].


Dinner entre your choice of:

  • Grilled 7oz Top Sirloin (Signature seasoning, mash potatoes, seasonal veg)[GF]


  • Butternut Squash Ravioli (Pan fried butternut squash ravidi, leeks, green apple and drop peppers in a brown butter sauce, topped with goat cheese, spicy pecans and crisp sage)[V]


  • Ginger Glazed Salmon (Wild BC Coho topped with ginger soy glaze and grilled pineapple, served with jasmine rice and seasonal veg)


  • Grilled Mediterranean Chicken (Chicken Breast layered with sriracha goat cheese on greens, chickpeas, roasted grape tomatoes, stone fruit balsamic glaze, and infused basil oil)[GF]



  • A taste of chocolate Ganache Torte or White Chocolate Cheesecake


Coffee and Tea included


Accept the Agenda

Review and Approval of the 2018 AGM minutes

Reports – CS Sub-Group Executive

Guest Speaker – PIPSC CS President, Stan Buday

Guest Speaker – Alfred Lyon, Vancouver Island, Retired Members Guild

Election - Nominations for the Member at Large position, Treasurer & Secretary will be accepted from the floor, or by e-mailing




Current Sub-Group Executive:

President: Curtis Hamilton

Vice President: Efrain Andia Rodriguez

Members-At-Large: Scott McClelland, Sean Vogelaar

Secretary: Jason Reid

Treasurer: (interm) Unika Attridge

Sub-Group By-laws