Notice of the 76th Prairie/NWT Regional Council

DATE: May 24 and 25, 2019

LOCATION:  Delta Hotel ;Winnipeg, Manitoba

The 76th Prairie/NWT Regional Council (PRC) will be two (2) days starting on Friday, May 24 and continuing all day Saturday, May 25, 2019.

If you are interested in attending the PRC, please contact your Branch President by April 1, 2019.

By-Law 11.2 states that “all proposals for amendments to these by-laws shall be submitted in writing to the executive”.  Please forward any proposed by-law amendments to Prashila Chand, PIPSC Edmonton Office at, no later than April 1, 2019.

In accordance with by-law 6.3.3, an election for two (2) members of the regional executive, for a two (2) year term, will take place at the PRC.  Members of the following branches are eligible to run for these positions:  Northern Manitoba, Swift Current, Prince Albert, Denwood, Northeastern Alberta, Lethbridge, Suffield, Lacombe/Red Deer, and the NWT.  If you are interested in putting your name forward, please contact Bobby Eiswirth at  Nominations will also be taken from the floor of the PRC.

If you have any questions with regard to this notice, please contact me at or 403 795 2989.


Nancy McCune

Director, Prairie/NWT Region