The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada

The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada

          L’Institute professionnel de la Fonction Publique du Canada

    Saskatoon Branch

Gourmet Dinner and AGM

   October 3, 2019: German Cultural Centre


Dear PIPSC Saskatoon Branch Member,

You and a guest are invited to our annual Gourmet Buffet Dinner and short AGM and the opportunity for networking with other Government of Canada professionals in Saskatoon. After dinner and the AGM, Debi Daviau, PIPSC President, will address the attendees on topics affecting our membership today.  

Mark the date in your calendar now!  Help us plan - purchase your tickets as soon as possible from the contacts below.

ELECTION and AGM: As required by Article 7.2 of the Branch Constitution, written nominations (including Email) will be accepted for Saskatoon Branch Executive positions, including President, Treasurer, and 4 Members at Large.  Existing officers are automatically considered nominated. Minutes of the 2018 AGM and Executive duties can be viewed in the Branch Constitution on the PIPSC web site at  Nominations may be submitted up to the Call-to-Order of the AGM to the Nominations Committee: Robert Scott - 659-9428, e-mail.

WHAT: PIPSC Saskatoon Branch: Gourmet Buffet Dinner and AGM

WHERE: German Cultural Centre, 160 Cartwright Street East, Saskatoon. TEL: 306-244-6869

WHEN: Thursday, October 3, 2019

          6:00 Cocktails (cash bar)

         7:00 Gourmet Buffet Dinner

           8:00 Annual General Meeting:

Minutes of last AGM

Treasurer's Report                    

Report from the Branch President


New Business


          8:15 Speaker: Debi Daviau, PIPSC President

HOW: Tickets can be purchased from the current executive for $20.00.  This will include one catered meal and 2 drink tickets.

Please help us by purchasing Gourmet Buffet tickets immediately:



President  – Robert Trudeau, CRA: 371-4412

Vice-President - Rob Scott, CSC: 659-9428

Secretary – Tammy Okemaysim, PSPC: 241-1152

Treasurer – Shane Roppel, SSC: 975-6957


Members at Large:

Janet Allen, CSC - RPC: 975-5400 ext. 6217

Dean Egland, CRA: 717-5541

Glenn Groskopf, CNSC: 717-9708

Rachel Boyko, CSC - RPC: 221-7898

William Stewart, CNSC: 261-2165

Maureen Haakensen, (Retired): 281-4733

Ruojing Wang, CFIA: 385-4859


Yours sincerely,

Robert Scott, Vice-President, 306-659-9428,     (Questions? - Contact me)