To: All members of the Statistics Canada Branch of the Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada (PIPSC)

You are all cordially invited to the 14th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Statistics Canada Branch of the National Capital Region of PIPSC.

Date: September 12th, 2019

Time: 12:00 – 13:00 *

Place: Simon Goldberg Conference Room, R.H. Coats Bldg, Statistics Canada

All PIPSC members who work for Statistics Canada in the National Capital Region and all retired PIPSC members who worked for Statistics Canada and reside in the National Capital Region are automatically members of the Statistics Canada Branch.  PIPSC members who will have left the department before that date and Retired members who wish to attend the AGM, should make arrangements in advance for access to the building by contacting Don Whiting ( (613) 219-YMCA (9622).

There will be door prizes for those who attend and a light lunch will be served (really, there will be one).

*: Please ensure that you have made the proper arrangements concerning your hours of work if you attend this event.


  • Approval of the Agenda
  • Introduction of the current Branch Executive
  • Review and adoption of Minutes from AGM 2018
  • Business Arising from Minutes from AGM 2018
  • Elections (President, Treasurer, 5 members-at-large)
  • 2018 Financial Statement
  • 2019 Year-to-date Financial Statement (For information only)
  • 2020 Budget
  • Branch President’s report
  • Address by PIPSC President Debi Daviau
  • New Business
  • Door Prizes

Please remember, YOU are the union.  This AGM is your opportunity to help us set the budget for the Branch as well as get information on important issues with which your union deals. 

Please send all requests for special accommodations to Don Whiting ( (613) 219-YMCA (9622) by August 27th, 2019.

Your Statistics Canada Branch Executive:

Robert Hébert, President

John Meier, Vice-President

Eric Hortop, Treasurer

Harold Mantel, Secretary

Greg Bell, Member-at-Large

Kathleen Emberson, Member-at-Large

Tony Goddard, Member-at-Large

Jack Singleton, Member-at-Large

Marc Thomson, Member-at-Large

Don Whiting, Member-at-Large

Please also see: