PIPSC Victoria Branch – 2017 Annual General Meeting and Elections

Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017

Location: Gorge Vale Golf Club, 1005 Craigflower Road, Victoria, BC

Meetings and Elections: 5:00pm - Welcome, Speeches, Elections

6:00pm - Dinner (timing is fluid, based on agenda proceedings)

All members (regular and retired) are invited to attend and participate in voting for your Branch Executive.

Proposed Agenda


Accept the Agenda

Review and Approval of 2016 AGM minutes

Reports – Victoria Branch Executive

Guest Speakers – BC/Yukon Regional Director Robert MacDonald

And- TBA

To ensure food order will account for all confirmed to be in attendance, please RSVP your attendance no later than Wednesday, October 11/17.

RSVP with your $10 cheque/cash (made out to PIPSC Victoria Branch) or e-transfer. As well, confirmation of one adult guest with $30 fee (cash or separate cheque), via –

Adele McLean

555 Lampson St. Or e-transfer to pipsc.victoria.branch@gmail.com

Victoria, BC V9A 5Z8 (*NOTE- please provide password used)

Member’s fee will be reimbursed at door.

Please, no children at this event.

Please indicate if you have any special dietary needs.

**If you are able to bring a food or small item for donation, we would be happy to take these to local charities on behalf of local PIPSC members.

This year’s menu includes: Prime Rib, Salmon w/ Fresh Herb & Cream Reduction, Vegetarian Lasagna, Herb Roasted Potatoes, Cold Platters, Seasonal Vegetables, 5 different salads, Assorted Desserts, Coffee/Tea and 2 complimentary drink tickets for members.

Current Branch Executive

President: Adele McLean

Vice President: Pierre Charpentier

Secretary: Alfred Lyon

Treasurer: Carmen So

Members-At-Large: Christine Cress, Morgan Cranny, Linh Ho

Nominations and Elections

Election for the following positions, on the Victoria Branch Executive, will be held.

Treasurer – 3 year term

8 Members-At-Large – 3 year term

Nominations – Close 4:00pm on October 9, 2017

Please find nomination form attached.

Please forward nominations and bio to Branch Election Committee Chair, Carmen So, at email- carmen.so.au@gmail.com

New Business