Invitation to PIPSC NCVI Branch AGM – February 18, 2020

Notice of Annual General Meeting for PIPSC North Central Vancouver Island Branch, for members located in Campbell River - Comox - Courtenay - Duncan - Ladysmith - Lake Cowichan - Lantzville - Lazo - Nanaimo - Nanoose Bay - Northern Vancouver Island - Parksville - Port McNeill - Port Hardy - Port Alberni - Pt. Alice - Salt Spring Island - Tofino - Ucluelet – Wellington and all places in between.

The branch executive extends a very warm invitation to our members, friends and supporters to this year’s AGM.  Dinner and beverages will be served.  We are scheduling this year’s AGM ahead of most of the DFO field season, hoping that helps makes it easier more members to attend.  We look forward to seeing you!

Date: February 18, 2020

Location: Royal Arbutus Room, Building 300, Vancouver Island University, Nanaimo


5:00 p.m. Cash Bar

5:30 p.m. Business

6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Dinner & Continuing Business


  • 10 minute TED style talks on
    • Sick leave / Employee Wellness Support Program
    • Young Professionals Network / Your Professional Network
    • Pensions

We will have cake for the 100 anniversary of PIPSC in

The Branch will reimburse the $4 parking fee, upon arrival. 

Register your attendance at the AGM by February 9 to Jennifer Mollins with your name and workplace and any dietary requirements.  Late RSVPs may be accomodated.


The Branch’s purpose is to engage members in the region, providing information, support and advocacy.  Nine positions are up for election: vice president, secretary and 7 members at large. Regular and retired members are eligible. To run, contact the Election Committee at and .

In solidarity, the NCVI Branch Executive Members


Carl Cahoon (Spring 2021) President

Nick Leone (Spring 2020) VP

Anna Brockhoff (Spring 2021) Treasurer

Jennifer Mollins (Spring 2020) Secretary

Charles Fort (Spring 2020) Branch retired member at large

Kalie Gossen (Spring 2020) Branch member at large

Diana McHugh(Spring 2020) Branch member at large

Tamas Lipscey (Spring 2020) Branch member at large

Bill Woolverton (Spring 2020) Branch retired member at large

Alan Messner (Spring 2020) Branch member at large

Jean Vandermark (Spring 2020) Branch retired member at large