Following the close of nominations on March 1, 2018, the following members have been nominated for positions to serve as representatives on the SP National Executive.

Position # of vacancies  Candidate(s) / Membership Type
National Capital Region (NCR) 2

Norma Domey / Regular

Michael Goodreid / Regular

Waheed Khan / Regular

Jim Martyn / Regular

Nadia Roufaiel / Regular

Tarek Salem / Regular

Ann Therriault / Regular

National pool (outside the NCR) 3

Michael Forbes / Retired

Denise Ilchyna / Regular

Elizabeth Ptasznik / Regular

Bryan Van Wilgenburg / Regular


Donald Lefebvre  (acclaimed) / Regular 

Consequently, an election is required and will commence in the coming weeks with polls closing on April 19, 2018. Members will receive electronic ballots via email for their respective candidates. Ballots will be distributed on or before March 19, 2018.

All nominees were invited to submit resumes, of 200 words or less, stating their goals and experience. The resumes of eligible candidates can be viewed by clicking on the hyperlink on their name above. The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections and truncated at the 200 word mark if they exceeded that word count. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact a member of the SP Election Committee below.

Once voting commences, inquiries related to electronic ballots should be directed to bjolin@pipsc.ca.

SP Election Committee

Daniel Ingram dingram@pipsc.ca (306-780-6401)

Sushil Dixit sdixit@pipsc.ca (613-254-5839)

Marcel Beaudoin marcel.beaudoin@gmail.com (819-639-6968)