This is your voter’s kit for the election of the SH Group Executive. Voting will take place by electronic means only.

This time we are electing 4 representatives to the SH group executive:

  1. Member-at-Large – two (2) year term
  2. Member-at-Large – two (2) year term
  3. Nursing Representative – remainder of three (3) year term
  4. Social Work Representative – remainder of three (3) year term




  Member-at-Large (2 positions)

  Rachel Boyko

  Leo Laroque

  Julia Morash

  Danika Overmars

  Patty Poudrier

  Ian Shaw

  Guy Simard

  Katy Windl

  Nursing Representative (1 position)

  Patricia Capaldi

  Sheena McQuarrie

  Julia Morash

  Social Work Representative (1 position)

  Donald Moisan (acclaimed)


Voter Eligibility

Members in good standing of PIPSC in the SH Group are eligible to vote.


Resumes Submitted By Candidates

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections.  All are within the maximum word limit. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Ballots will be sent as of Wednesday September 21, 2022 and the deadline for the return of the ballots is Noon (Ottawa time) on Wednesday November 2, 2022.

These Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the SH Group Constitution and By-Laws. Should there be problems accessing your ballot key or if you have any questions, please contact Liz Burger, PIPSC National Office, at


Elections Committee
James McGrath

Christine McDowell

Terry Hupman, Chair