Following the close of nominations on February 16, 2020, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the SH Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the SH Group Executive shall be three years.

Voting is by electronic means to all members. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted. The deadline for the return of ballots is April 6, at Noon Eastern Standard Time.



Nursing -   Indigenous Services Canada

Joanne Bouchard ISC

Annick Vigeant -ISC



Bruno Gagnon (Acclaimed)






Rene Campbell (Acclaimed)


Christine McDowell (Acclaimed)


Voter Eligibility

Only Members in good standing of PIPSC in the Health Services (SH) Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTA BENE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.


These Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the SH Group Constitution and By-Laws. Should there be problems accessing your ballot key or if you have any questions, please contact Monica Seguin, PIPSC National Office, at


We encourage you all to vote!

The Elections Committee
Lynn Ohlson (Chair)
James McGrath
Jeremy Mayer