Announcement of Elections

Following the close of nominations on August 1st 2017, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the Retired Members Guild Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the RMG Executive shall be three (3) years. The Group Executive shall then elect the officers from their own members. Subsequently, they may modify these appointments by majority agreement among themselves, according to bylaws section 8.

Voting is by electronic means. Paper ballots will be sent upon request. You will receive your personal ballot key and instructions for electronic voting. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted. Deadline for ballots is September 6, 2017.

Position Candidates
Atlantic Regional Representative Don Eldershaw
Patrick Kinnear
NCR Regional Representative Terry Sing
Allan Shusterman
Urania (Nita) Saville
Ontario Regional Representative Michael Forbes (acclaimed)
BC/Yukon Regional Representative Don Burns
Alfred Lyon
Susan E. Ramsay


Resumes Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of eligible candidates can be viewed for reference, prior to casting your vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedure will be followed in accordance with the RMG Constitution and By-Laws. The Constitution and By-Laws are available on the PIPSC Web site ( Should there be any problems, please contact Brigitte Jolin, at (613) 228-6310, at PIPSC National Office.

Issued on Authority of the RMG Elections Committee: Richard E. Rice (Chair) and William (Bill) Giggie