Announcement of RMG Election Results

These are the results of the RMG election that closed on September 6, 2017. The term of office for each of these members elected to the RMG Executive shall be three (3) years. The national Executive shall elect the officers from their own members, according to bylaws section 8.

Voting was principally by secure electronic means. Paper ballots were send upon request.



Atlantic Regional Representative

Don Eldershaw  (ELECTED)

Patrick Kinnear

NCR Regional Representative

Terry Sing  (ELECTED)

Allan Shusterman

Urania (Nita) Saville

Ontario Regional Representative

Michael Forbes (Acclaimed)

BC/Yukon Regional Representative

Don Burns (ELECTED)

Alfred Lyon

Susan E. Ramsay

The elections committee wish to thank everyone who ran in the election for their participation and everyone who voted for their interest in the RMG.

Issued by the RMG Elections Committee: Richard E. Rice (Chair) and William (Bill) Giggie