The RE election committee has verified the results for the 2023 elections. The following candidates have been elected to the RE executive, and will take office immediately after the Group Annual General Meeting:

  • Andrew P. Billyard
  • Guillermo A Castilla
  • Alebachew Demoz
  • Eric Hortop – acclaimed
  • Mohammad Khakbazan
  • Matthew R. MacLeod
  • Nathaniel Newlands
  • Chris Perry – acclaimed  
  • Nancy Shackell – acclaimed
  • Madeena Sultana
  • Ross F. Tallman
  • Xiaolan Wang

Congratulations to the newly elected executive committee members and a big thanks to all the nominees. Our group relies on the contributions of volunteers to advance the interests of members like you.

If you have any questions about the election, please contact me at


In solidarity,

John MacFarlane

Elections Committee Chair, PIPSC