Election results – NUREG Executive

The deadline to submit nominations for NUREG Group Executive positions was May 4, 2018 at 12:00 p.m.(noon), Ottawa time. Nominations for the position of President and Treasurer were received and the Elections Committee announces the following acclaimed positions:

  • Harold Marcotte - President
  • William Stewart - Treasurer

Congratulations to both Harold and William!

Remaining vacancies are:

  • Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Member-at-large
  • Member-at-large
  • Member-at-large
  • Member-at-large
  • Member-at-large

In accordance with the NUREG Group Constitution, By-Law 8.4, In the event that insufficient nominations are received to fill the vacancies, the Elections Committee shall attempt to obtain the names of additional persons willing and able to fill the remaining vacancies. If none are forthcoming, the Executive of the Group may appoint someone to such vacancies after the election.

Following the May 4, 2018 nomination deadline, the Elections Committee received two nominations from individuals (Ben Lootsma and Kathleen Ferreira) each willing and able to fill a Member-at-large vacancy.

The Elections Committee recommends that the newly elected NUREG Executive
appoint the above two individuals to NUREG Executive as Member-at-large.

Thank you all for your participation!

Paul MacDonald (Chair), Richard Cawthorn (Member) & Daniel Duchesne (Member) & Randy Lall (Member)