The NRC-RC/ROC election committee has verified the results for the 2023 elections. 136 ballots were cast in the election. The following candidates have been elected to the NRC-R)/RCO executive, and will take office immediately:

  • Cathy Cheung – Member at Large
  • Simon Drouin – Member at Large
  • Stephan Grosse – Member at Large
  • Chun-Te (Alex) Ko – Member at Large
  • Martin Loignon – Member at Large
  • Laurel O’Connor – Member at Large
  • Jewelle Smith-Johnson – Member at Large

Congratulations to the newly elected executive committee members and a big thanks to all the nominees. Our group relies on the contributions of volunteers to advance the interests of members like you.

If you have any questions about the election, please contact me at

In solidarity,

Ben Colbourne
NRC-RO/RCO Elections Committee Chair, PIPSC