Report of the Election Committee – PIPSC RO/RCO Group AGM 2019

Prepared and submitted by Suwas Nikumb, Chair of the 2019 Election Committee



Prior to this AGM, calls for nominees for RO/RCO Group Executive Committee were made through email messages and PIPSC RO/RCO Group website posting to the NRC RO/RCO membership starting October 30, 2019 for approximately 4 weeks period as per NRC RO/RCO Constitution By-laws. The deadline for receiving the nomination forms from interested candidates was Dec 3, 2019, @ 3pm Ottawa time.


Out of 11 Executive positions of two year terms each, six positions completed their terms and therefore six vacancies are available. We have received 4 completed nominations by Dec 3, 2019 deadline. Additional one nomination was received on Dec 4, 2019. All nominations were reviewed and independently validated in accordance with our current bylaws and deemed eligible.

As six vacancies on the RO/RCO Executive Committee were available, it was deemed unnecessary to hold a formal ballot-based election and the candidates, Mary Zborowsky, Dongfang Yang, Frank Zhang, Devanand Pinto and Carsen Banister were acclaimed to the Executive Committee for two year term. The election results were communicated to the membership at the Group AGM on December 6, 2019.



Suwas Nikumb

Chair, Elections Committee