This is your voter’s kit for the election of the NRC-RO/RCO Group Executive. Voting will take place by electronic means only.

This year, we will be electing four representatives to the NRC-RO/RCO group executive: for two-year terms.


Current Position


Ben Colbourne


St. John’s NL

Rokib Hassan


Ottawa, ON

Lei-Yong Jiang


Toronto, ON

Dongfang Yang


London, ON

Mary Zborowski


Ottawa, ON

Voter Eligibility

Members in good standing of PIPSC in the NRC-RO/RCO Group are eligible to vote.

Voting will be by electronic means only. You will be receiving by email your electronic ballot key on November 27.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.

Resumes Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 200 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections to a maximum of the first 200 English words. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the NRC-RO/RCO Group Constitution and By-Laws available on the PIPSC Web site at

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Deadline for submitting on-line voting: December 11, 2023, at 4 pm (Ottawa time)

If you don't receive your ballot by November 27, 2023, please contact Elizabeth Morin at

Laurel O’Connor
NRC-RO/RCO Elections Committee Chair