Election Results- Ontario Medical Physicists (MP) Group Executive, PIPSC

September 2017

Election Results

A total of 3 nominations were received by the September 20 deadline for the 4 available positions including 1 nomination for the Vice-President position.  As a result all nominees are acclaimed and there is 1 vacant position.

The newly elected members of the MP group executive are:

  • Vice-President:  Anthony (Tony) Kim (Odette, Toronto)
  • Secretary: vacant
  • Members-at-Large:  Bryan Schaly (London), Joe Hayward (Hamilton)

They join the existing members:

  • President:  Ryan Studinski (Ottawa)
  • Treasurer: Paule Charland  (Grand-River)
  • Member-at-Large:  Daniel Provost (Sudbury)

The vacant Secretary position will be assigned at the first executive meeting.

Ontario MP Group Elections Committee

Dr. Daryl Scora, Chair

Dr. Chandra P Joshi, Co-Chair