The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada

Manitoba Association of Government Engineers


The annual general meeting for the membership has been scheduled for

Date: April 8, 2020

Location: Best Western Charterhouse 330 York Ave.

Time: 5:15 pm


Please use the following link to register your attendance at the AGM.

Please contact Harald Larsen before April 1, 2020 if you have any questions or concerns regarding the AGM. 


The current MAGE constitution may be viewed at:


Changes to the Group Constitution may be presented, in writing, to the Group Executive in accordance with Article 10 of the Constitution.


Elections for several positions on the Executive will be conducted at the AGM.  This year, the following positions are up for election:

  •         Vice President (one position, term of two years)
  •         Treasurer (one positon, term of two years)
  •         Member-at-Large (two positions, term of two years


A vacancy on the Group Executive will require one additional election this year as follows:


  •         Secretary (one position, one year term)


Any Regular or Retired member of MAGE is eligible to stand for election.  In accordance with Article 4.2 only Regular members are eligible to vote in the election.

In accordance with Article 7 – this electronic mail serves as Notice for Nominations. Please submit nominations in writing to the Elections Committee Char: Member at Large, Sunny Sidhu by March 30, 2020.


Nominations from the floor are accepted in accordance with Section 7.4, however in that case, any individuals nominated from the floor of the meeting will have to provide proof of membership in good standing with PIPSC (such as membership card).  The election and vote will occur at the Annual General Meeting on April 8, 2020.

If you are interested in standing for election, please be prepared to present yourself regarding the position you are a candidate for.

To view the current constitution of MAGE, please see the link:



Manitoba Association of Government Engineers


Harald Larsen, P.Eng.