To all Petawawa NCR Branch and CS Sub-Group Members,

On Friday, March 6 we will conduct our Annual General Meeting for 2020 at the Best Western Hotel in Pembroke.

The meeting will begin at 6PM and is expected to last 90 minutes.  Refreshments, hors d’oeuvres and desserts will be served.

We will have PIPSC guests attending who can speak on any topic related to the Institute.  This year our guests are Dave Sutherland from the PIPSC Board of Directors and Stan Buday the CS Group President.

The Branch will elect 2 members-at-large and the Sub-Group will elect 2 members at large.  Individual roles (secretary, treasurer, etc) will be assigned within the executive at the first Executive meeting following the AGM.  Nominations will be from the floor of the AGM.  If you are interested in getting involved and want to know more about what is involved in serving on the executive, please feel-free to contact me!

If you plan to attend, RSVP to this email so we can plan accordingly.

RSVP before February 28, 2020.




Matt Vanner                                                                            Marco Comisso

President, Petawawa Branch                                   President, Petawawa CS Sub-Group





Approval of the Agenda

Adoption of the Minutes of the previous Annual General meeting

Business Arising from the Minutes

Report of the President

Annual Financial Report

Approval of Budget


Report of the Elections Committee

New Business, including By-Law Amendments

Guest Speakers


Terms ending:


Branch: Matt Vanner, Trevor Collier

CS Sub-group: Marco Comisso, Jim Lefebvre