This is your voter’s information kit for the election of the CS (Computer Systems) Group positions. You will be receiving your electronic ballot key no later than May 18th, 2021. Voting will be done by electronic means only. No paper mail-in ballots will be provided. If you have a change of address, please advise the Membership Section at the PIPSC National Office. If you need assistance with the access to the documentation, please contact a member of the election committee and we will help you.



(1 three years position to be filled)

Lucille Shears

Marc Therrien

Matthew Waters

Patricia Orser

Pierre Touchette

Stacy McLaren

(5 three years positions to be filled)

Anthony Goddard

Claude Cardinal

Davy Chiu

Evan Redburn

Karim Chaggani

Lucille Shears

Marc Therrien

Matthew Waters

Nelson Conceicao

Nino Mangione

Olubunmi Soyemi

Patricia Orser

Pierre Touchette

Ramesh Gangapatnam

Richard Brant

Simon Piché

Stacy McLaren

Steven Fréchette (acclaimed) *

Yvonne Snaddon

*According to regulation, where no member exists on the Executive from a specific region, candidates running unopposed from this region shall be acclaimed.


Only Members in good standing with PIPSC in the CS (Computer Systems) Group are eligible to vote in these elections. For more information on the election process, please refer to the CS (Computer Systems) Group Constitution and By-Laws.


Problems have arisen in the past which have caused embarrassment to candidates, some examples of which should be avoided:

  • Use of any Institute membership list for campaign purposes. Contact information contained on the PIPSC Web Site is provided for the sole purpose of allowing members to contact their Institute representatives for employment-related problems or questions. This information may not be used in unsolicited bulk e-mailings.
  • Contacting members by phone or by email (refer to the Do Not Contact List) at their place of work for campaign purposes unless they receive prior permission from those members.
  • Use of a logo sufficiently similar to the CS Group or the Institute logo as to imply support.


All candidates were invited to submit résumés of 500 words or less stating their experience and objectives. The résumés of candidate for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The résumés submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

You will receive your electronic ballot key, no later than May 18, 2021

Deadline for receipt of ballots: 12:00 Noon (Ottawa time), June 9, 2021.


President: Rob Scott,

Member:   Stan Buday,

Member:   Patricia Williams,