This Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the CP Group Constitution and By-Laws by clicking on this link: CP Group By-Laws.

This is your voter’s kit for the election of the CP Group Executive. Voting will take place by electronic means only. You will find enclosed in the email your personal ballot key. No paper mail-in ballots will be provided.

You will be receiving by email your electronic ballot key on April 26, 2024.

If you received this email, then your contact information is up to date. If you have group members who did not receive this email, please advise them to contact to ensure their contact information is up to date so they can participate in the vote.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.

This year, we will be electing thirteen (13) vacancies for Officers on the CP Group Executive: Successful candidates will take Office on Saturday, June 1 2024 for a three-year term.

The candidates with the highest number of votes will be considered elected to the position on the CP group Executive Committee.



President (1 position)

Andrée Doucet

Peter Gabriel

Vice-President (1 position)

Jason Huang

Lalita Jeethan

Mark Nicholson

Ray J. Paquette

Secretary (1 position)

Olga Botygina

David Chu

Treasurer (1 position)

Stéphane Audet

Evangelia Costamis

Ednoi Hokoyama

BC/Yukon Regional Representative

(1 position)

Amy Lee (Acclaimed)

Prairies/NWT Regional Representative (1 position)

Jonathan Fedorow-Scott

Don Samker

National Capital Regional Representative (1 position)

Assad Khan

Olivia Leung

Ontario Regional Representative (1 position)

Elaine Ewers (Acclaimed)

Quebec Regional Representative (1 position)

Lyne Larocque (Acclaimed)

Atlantic Regional Representative (1 position)

Susan Evans (Acclaimed)

Members-at-Large (3 positions)

Tamie Marshall  (Acclaimed)

Bonita Smith  (Acclaimed)

Felix (Hong) Xu  (Acclaimed)

Seven (7) people have been acclaimed to Executive positions.  Congratulations to Amy Lee, Elain Ewers, Lyne Larocque, Susan Evans, Tamie Marshall, Bonita Smith and Felix (Hong) Xu.

Voter Eligibility

All members of the CP group in good standing with PIPSC are eligible to vote for the president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary positions. 

Regular members working in a region and Retired members living in the same region are eligible to vote for a Regional Representative in their region

Election Activities

Problems have arisen in the past which have caused embarrassment to candidates, some examples of which should be avoided:

  • Use of any Institute membership list for campaign purposes. Contact information contained on the PIPSC Web Site is provided for the sole purpose of allowing members to contact their Institute representatives for employment-related problems or questions. This information may not be used in unsolicited bulk e-mailings.
  • Use of a logo sufficiently similar to the CP Group or the Institute logo as to imply support.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.

Resumes Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 200 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for linked in the Position Table above.

Deadline for voting online: Friday May 24, 2024 at 12 pm (Ottawa time)

If you don't receive your ballot key by Wednesday, May 1, 2024, please contact Mireille Racine at


In Solidarity,

Yves Cousineau

PIPSC National Elections Committee Chair