Following the close of nominations on January 4, 2023, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the CFIA-VM Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the CFIA-VM Group Executive shall be two (2) years.

You will find enclosed your personal ballot key.

This year, we will be electing 1 Regional Atlantic Representative.

The candidates up for election are:



Regional Representative – Atlantic

Mahammadu Abudulai

Krista Puddester

Regional Representative – Quebec

Cheick Sibidé (Acclaimed)

Regional Representative – Ontario

Ayman Soryal (Acclaimed)

Members-at-Large (2 positions)

Maged Guirguis (Acclaimed)

Robert Dickieson (Acclaimed)


Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Accordingly, elections are required for the Regional Representative – Atlantic position.


This is your voter’s kit for the election of the CFIA-VM Group Executive Members. Voting will be by the respective Atlantic PIPSC region and by electronic means only. Atlantic members will be receiving by email their electronic ballot key on January 20, 2021. Voting will close of February 2, 2023.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote gets counted.


Atlantic members in good standing of PIPSC in the CFIA-VM Group are eligible to vote in their Atlantic regional representative.

Résumés Submitted by Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 200 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The résumés submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

This Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the CFIA VM Group Constitution and By-Laws. The Constitution and By-Laws are available on the PIPSC Web site at

Deadline for receipt of ballots: February 4, 2023 (noon, Ottawa time).

Witold Wince

CFIA-VM Election Committee Chair