The CFIA-VM election committee has verified that one candidate has withdrawn their nomination for election. 

As a result, the following candidates have been elected by acclamation to the CFIA-VM executive, and will take office immediately:

  • Tamer Yousef – Member-at-Large (acclaimed)
  • Lina Johannson – Prairie/Northwest Territories (acclaimed)
  • Sean Marshall – NCR Representative (acclaimed)
  • Witold Wince – BC/Yukon Representative (acclaimed)

Congratulations to the newly elected executive committee members and a big thanks to all the nominees. Our group relies on the contributions of volunteers to advance the interests of members like you. 

If you have any questions about the election, please contact Ayman Soryal at