February 24, 2020

The CFIA VM Group Election Committee has verified the results for the 2019 election for positions on the CFIA-VM Group Executive. The following candidates were successful (names underlined) and take office immediately.



Regional Representative- Prairies              

Lina Johannson (Acclaimed)

Regional Representative-BC/YUKON       

Witold Wince (Acclaimed)

Regional Representative -NCR                   

Sean Marshall (Acclaimed)

Member-at-Large (1 Position)                   

David Brown (Elected)- 114

Nasreldin Mohamed - 43


The National Election Committee would like to congratulate all the successful candidates and thanks everyone who participated in this election.

The Elections Committee:

Ayman Soryal, Larry Spitke